top of page

Ferny Grove Line

Ferny Grove station, 14 January 2018.

Year Opened:

Bowen Hills–Enoggera 1889; Enoggera–Gaythorne 1916; Gaythorne–Ferny Grove–Samford 1918



Windsor, Wilston, Newmarket, Alderley, Enoggera, Gaythorne, Mitchelton, Oxford Park, Grovely, Keperra, Ferny Grove


Typical Journey Time:

35 minutes (Roma Street–Ferny Grove)


Typical Peak Frequency:

10 minutes


Typical Off-peak Frequency:

15 minutes


Typical Weekend Frequency:

30 minutes

The Ferny Grove line extends to the north-western suburbs of Brisbane. It is a branch line from Bowen Hills, and it previously extended to Dayboro. The line is double track throughout. Services on the Ferny Grove line stop at all stations, and trains typically extend to Coopers Plains or Beenleigh after travelling through the city.

bottom of page